Emerging Area Seed Awardees Announced

Mafany Mongoh, Professor, Ag/Science, Sitting Bull College, is among three faculty from tribal colleges in North Dakota and the state’s primarily undergraduate institutions who are collaborating with NDSU faculty in ND EPSCoR’s Track-1 Emerging Area Seed project. The three research groups are award recipients from the recent project competition. Each award is for $25,000 to augment ongoing intellectual merit and/or broader impact components of the project and develop more collaborative efforts between the ND EPSCoR centers for sustainable materials science (CSMS) and regional climate studies (CRCS). Jiang Long, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NDSU, is the grant’s overall principal investigator.
Other award recipients, their departments, and institutions are:

Andre Delorme, Professor, Science, Valley City State University, and Eakalak Khan, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, NDSU, the grant’s overall principal investigator.

Kerry Hartman, Dean, Sciences, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College, and Dilpreet Bajwa, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NDSU, the grant’s overall principal investigator.

North Dakota EPSCoR is a federally and state funded program designed to improve the ability of university researchers to compete more effectively for federal, regional and private research grants in the sciences, technology, engineering and mathematics.